Risk Assessment Links
Sending a Patient Risk Assessment Link
-
There are two ways to send a risk assessment link to a patient:
- Option 1: Going to the ‘Customers’ page, selecting the desired customer from the list and clicking on the ‘Send’ button.
- Option 2: Going to the ‘Draft’ record of a customer and clicking on the ‘Send Survey button under the ‘Patient Risk Assessment’ section.
- Both of these options will open the ‘Send Risk Assessment’ modal.
-
On the ‘Send Risk Assessment’ modal, you can set the
cc invoice to,reply to,survey,email/sms templateto be used and a customised note for the patient.-
See Email & SMS Templates tutorial for more information.
-
-
Once you have set the details above, click on the ‘Send’ button to send the link to the patient.
-
Patient will receive an email/text message with the link to the risk assessment survey shortly after.
-
On the customer details section/draft record's risk assessment section, the risk assessment status will update to arrow_circle_right Sent.
Schedule Send a Patient Risk Assessment Link
- Follow the same steps detailed in ‘Sending a Patient Risk Assessment Link’ but instead of clicking on the ‘Send’ button, click on the ‘arrow_drop_down’ caret beside the ‘Send’ button and then click on the ‘access_time Schedule Send’ option, this will open the ‘Schedule Send’ modal.
- On the ‘Schedule Send’ modal, specify the date and time to send the link.
- Click on the ‘Schedule Risk Assessment’ button.
- Patient will receive an email/text message with the link to the risk assessment survey on the specified date and time.
- On the customer details section/draft record's risk assessment section, the risk assessment status will update to access_time_filled Scheduled.
Cancelling a Scheduled Send
- To cancel a scheduled send, click on the ‘Cancel’ button on the customer details section/draft record's risk assessment section.
-
If the risk assessment has already been sent, the status will update to arrow_circle_right Sent and can no longer be cancelled.
-
Risk Assessment Link Status
- error No Risk Assessment - The patient has no risk assessment on record.
- arrow_circle_right Sent - A risk assessment has been sent to the patient but has not been completed.
- access_time_filled Scheduled - A risk assessment has been scheduled to be sent to the patient.
- cancel Expired Link - The risk assessment link was sent but was not completed within 365 days since the link was sent.
- check_circle Completed - The risk assessment link was sent and completed.
- check_circle Recorded - No risk assessment was sent to the patient, but it has been recorded manually.
Set Preferences for Risk Assessment Links
-
Go to the ‘Settings’ page.
-
Under the ‘Advanced’ section click on ‘Your Workspace’.
-
Click ‘Risk Assessment Links’ tab.
-
Toggle the ‘Allow Customer Copy’ switch to give your customers the option of receiving a copy of their risk assessment responses via their registered email address.
-
If you wish to be notified when a customer completes a risk assessment, the following options can be set:
- Notify via Email
- Input the email address of your choice under the ‘Completed Risk Assessment Notification Email’ field.
-
You can add multiple email addresses by separating them with a comma.
-
Workspace Notificationsstandard Package
- Click on the ‘Add Notification Role’ button, this will open the ‘Select Role’ modal.
- Select the desired
rolefrom the list by clicking on the ‘add_circle_outline’ icon.
-
Click on the ‘Save’ button when finished.
Setup Email & SMS template for Risk Assessment Links
- Go to the ‘Settings’ page.
- Type in
email & sms templates. - Click on the ‘Email & SMS Templates’.
- On the ‘Email/SMS Templates’ page, Compound Direct has provided two pre-made templates for risk assessment links:
- ‘Risk Assessment Request’ - This template is what your customers will see when you send them a risk assessment link.
- Note: This is not the link itself but the email/sms that will contain the link.
- ‘Risk Assessment Survey - Customer Copy - This template is what your customers will see when they request a copy of their risk assessment responses.
- ‘Risk Assessment Request’ - This template is what your customers will see when you send them a risk assessment link.
-
See Email & SMS Templates tutorial for more information on how to edit these templates.
Completed Risk Assessment Links
As soon as a customer completes a risk assessment, you can expect the following to occur:- The status of the risk assessment will update to check_circle Completed.
- If you have set up ‘Notify via Email’ in your workspace settings, you will receive an email with the customer's responses.
- If you have set up ‘Workspace Notifications’ in your workspace settings, you will receive a notification on your workspace that a customer has completed a risk assessment.
-
Clicking on this notification will take you to the ‘Customer’ page and will show the customer's responses.
-
- If the customer has opted to receive a copy of their risk assessment responses they will receive one via their registered email address.